Random Hacks

in #diy7 years ago

This is just those things we do to make life easier or better


Refill pack hack

When we buy that cereal, beverage or chips that comes in refill packages and we are out of tins to pour them in or just can't be bothered to look for one :) Here's a hack that works for me. Just look for a clothespin, careful cut the edge off the refill pack, after use, do a clean fold of the cut edge and clamp it shut with the clothespin. Result is as shown on the right.



Earphone hack

Getting the right earphone on the right ear. Do you constantly look to see if you have the right earphone on the right ear or the left on the left ear?
Ultimately, it doesn't matter how you wear your headphones. I think the biggest problem you'll come across is that obviously the channels will be switched so things in the left will now sound in the right.
To avoid this challenge just tie the right side of your earphone. This will make it easier for you, even in the dark to know which earphone is which.

If this doesn't bother you, then there's no issues whatsoever.


Next is the phone's charger, I have observed that most times the charger stops charging as a result of strain on the USB cable especially around the head. This strain, on the cable, can be reduced by adding a pen's spring to the charger cable.


Charger and pen's spring

Charger now with spring

The last but not the least is the simple password hack. You want to come up with that hard password that you can remember withot having to look it up somewhere. This technique could be useful, for instance you want to use bitfairy as your password, you can make it a little hard to guess by substituting the letters with similar numbers or punctuation marks eg b!tf@!ry . Another simple password like simplegirl can be made into s1mpl3g1rl


That will be all for now, please do leave a comment below :)

Sort:  

Nice post, feel free to follow me @belalh

Thanks a lot.

Hmm powdered milk? That cool i guess you learn about something new everyday. Got to love an informative post.

Thanks for stopping by

Ooh mai God my charger needs this..its almost cit of now..chai but why u post late naar

Not too late, use on next one :)

Something different

Useful tips. Good one bitfairy

Nice tip for the earphones. I'm generally too lazy to bother left/right. I was wondering if the spring trick would work on the earphones' plug. That's the point where mine tend to break. How did you manage to fit the spring on the charger?

Just hook the first end in and twist the spring in circular motion. It'll just wrap around the cable.

Thanks. I'm dead without my earphones!

Same here, I use it a lot. I always have a spare on standby so I don't get to be without one in the event the one I'm currently using got issues or is lost.

Where is that my spring let me put in on my earpiece

woow, very cool super hacks bro. thanks for sharing

You are welcome :)

This post has received a 2.38 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @bitfairy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66