Home made treatment for sore throat

in #diy7 years ago (edited)

I have read a lot of home made remedies for a lot of things, many of which do not work.

What I am about to tell you works.

The other day I woke up to a serious sore throat.

images.jpg

I tried throat lozenges, and even warm water.

This did not give me the relief I so desperately needed. The pain, irritation and itchiness were all there.

I called up my sibling, yeah I know I should have gone to the clinic. But I was in a hurry as I had an appointment to catch up with

The sibling recommended two things, honey and ginger.

images (1).jpg

That I should blend the ginger with honey. Luckily I had these two things sitting in my kitchen drawer.

I washed the ginger, put a little warm water in the blender and added honey. Blended it into a fine paste and poured into a cup.

I just took a sip of this and my sore throat vanished.

images (2).jpg

There you have it folks, honey and ginger combo will take that sore throat away in seconds

Disclaimer : The author is in no way a licenced medical practitioner, so if you require serious medical advise you are better off consulting a medical practitioner.

Sidenote: Awesome telegram group to check out: https://t.me/steemitdotcom

Sort:  

Congratulations @bitfairy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85