You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turning my apartment green - DIY project, part 1. the bathroom

in #diy5 years ago

Yeah. I agree. First off, from my perspective, CW is wrong way more than right.

I have Narcolepsy. Many of the studies that involve 'normal folks' and sleep needs involve those of us who have N. The fact is that when I go out it really isn't sleep in any classic sense. It is just out. In my case it is specific to the receptors of a brain chemical that don't get enough (orexyin) to process normally. It also screws up my temperature response and eating triggers.

One really common way to describe my daily life is "imagine yourself after 24 hours without sleep". I'm not sure I agree with that completely, but it'll work for starters. People have died from lack of sleep, but it's almost inevitably from errors after pushing too far.

I guess my point would be that I am brutally familiar with the stupidity that goes hand in hand with lack of sleep, and I would not suggest that anyone go there voluntarily. Ever. If I've piqued your curiosity we can probably best be served to continue this discussion privately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51