You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY Project: Laminate floors in a bathroom

in #diy6 years ago

It is always much better to do these things by ourselves, yeah? Thanks for showing the process and the tips as well, how long did it take you to get this done? Hope it's not a whole day? 😅

I am beginning to love the transformation, it's a great way to elevate the look of a place...

Sort:  

Thanks! I love doing these things with my own hands, I feel satisfaction learning it and accomplishing the job.

It took me about 5 hours to do this much. The most time I spent doing it was making the adjustments. The cabinets aren’t perfectly straight, something you’ll notice the more of this type of stuff you do.
I like the look of laminate very much, it’s far better than linoleum but less expensive than tile and a lot easier to do than tile. I would probably break a box of tiles trying to install them. We also went with laminate because it’s much easier on the feet and back; tile fatigues your feet and back quite easily.

5hours is quite long a time but well, you love doing this kind of things.

The laminate seems like a great floor, anything that reduce that fatigue is awesome!

Have you worked with tiles before?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33