Oversized Northwoods Christmas Wreath | DIY Video Tutorial | Christmas Tree Alternative For Small Spaces

in #diy8 years ago (edited)

If you are limited on floor space in your home, a Christmas wreath is a good alternative to a full size tree! The wreath in this video was decorated with all of the usual items I use on trees including floral picks, ribbon, lights, and ornaments. I placed a vintage sled beneath the wreath to stack gifts on as well.

Please excuse the "slide show" nature of this video - I decorated this wreath at my grandma's house and the room was too dark for video, so instead I took photos after each step! Even though I was unable to video each step being done, I hope it still offers inspiration to you :)

I hope you enjoy! :)

Sort:  

This is gorgeous! I just made my own small wreath last Saturday. Well, actually, I got a scraggly looking wreath from a thrift store. I added ornaments with a hot glue gun. It turned out nice, however, I would like to see some ribbon added along the back of it so there isn't a gap between the wreath and my door.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74