One man's trash.....The Benches

in #diy7 years ago

So a few years ago, my neighbor threw away some benches that she was no longer using. I saw them on the curb as I was driving by. I stopped at her house and asked if I could have them. She agreed.

KIMG0492.JPG(I also got the palates for my garden from the trash of a business down the street. It's easier to ask for trash than to risk getting caught stealing it!) I brought them down to my house and planned on repainting; I never did. This summer, one of the beams finally broke, so it's either I trash it or finally fix it.

KIMG0491.JPG

Over the next few days, weather permitting, I'm going to finally get this done!
Time...
Patience ...
Skill...
Dedication...

Sort:  

Good to see it now and look forward to seeing a shot of it when the project is done
Wishing you some good weather to give you the time

@anthonyphillips Antirust spray the borderframe, and change the woodwork. Wood looks best if you sandpaper it, soak it in water for 12h then sandpaper it one more time. Let it soak in some kind of woodfinish too for maximum results.

Good luck! Upvote to see end result.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47