You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY: 2011 Nissan Sentra spark plugs project

in #diy5 years ago

That is a rare category of post in steemit since long time, may my ignorance or the items in my feed never came shown such a different, something related to automobile secrets. May be people I am following are not into this category.

Whether it would work for me or not, I would like to appreciate for this effort. Frankly speaking I never heard about the automobile scanner. By the way I am in India or I am an Indian and normally since quite long time used to drive relatively new one. But I remember the good old days when the breakdown of a car means then you would have to leave it at the place it happened. I wonder who will like to go under the bonnet to check these stuffs now a days. People primarily have no time at all or even the common men have more than one car in home such that the breakdown of a car does not make struggle for them.

This scanner will give you all the troubles or only engine related stuffs ? Is it easy to use or even some expert advice required. Do people still uses it and also easily available? Anyhow thank you for posting this...

Have a nice day

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by!

I try to bring different type of content when I can, but there are a lot of great posts that are included in the diy tag, you should check them out!

The OBD-2 scanner is very good to have, it is how automobile mechanics find out what is wrong with a vehicle. There are different levels of scanners out there, from basic to advanced so it depends. I would recommend picking up an intermediate level scanner so you can get some basics. The scanners will be able to give you good information such as diagnostics (check engine light, anti-lock brake system light) as well as some computer related information such as engine temperature, oil pressure, oxygen saturation.

We do thankfully have 2 vehicles in our home however in order to keep having 2 vehicles and save money, one of them is an older car that I do repairs to in order to keep it going. It is cheaper than buying a new car for sure!

I really forget to reply this and sorry for the delay. I was unaware of this DIY tag, but the fact is als such that the time is a critical issue to visit all these interesting blog here.

It is good to hear about these easy managable instruments, I doubt many mechanics in my places are aware about these stuffs. I would like to buy one for sure. Hope it is easy to learn about the basics.

Thanks again for this post..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57617.33
ETH 3012.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39