Japanese paper lantern with spring flowers

in #diy6 years ago

JApanese paper lantern #11.png

Spring is here! I love spring season as it’s warm during day and just enough cold during the night. Spring is when life’s alive in everything. It is like welcoming all the new beginnings.

In the spirit of new beginnings, I made this Japanese paper lantern with cherry blossoms.
It is easy to make if you have cutting machines like Cricut, Scan and Cut or Cameo. You will also need tea lights which can be bought from Amazon for reasonable price.
For the flowers, I did have to make them manually because my Cricut explore air 2 can’t cut crepe paper. If you have latest Cricut maker, you will be able to cut the crepe paper as well.

Here is the link for the tutorial that I used to make this. I hope you will like it!
https://jennifermaker.com/japanese-paper-lanterns-with-spring-flowers/
As always...when in doubt, just Craft and Sew!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39