Design It Yourself Old Pair Of Jeans

in #diy5 years ago

brse8f5zzw.jpg

My Old Pair Of Jeans Now Jazzed Up With Quirky Details

Very easy and quick hack to bringing back life to your old boring blue jeans.

I have an outdated old pair of jeans left here after I put the rest on a garage sale. The jeans is still in good shape but because I had it for years it looks quite boring now.
8etqousgsh.jpg
planning is crucial because you can ruin your last pair so be thorough

Here is how I made the design myself :

Lay it flat on a surface to even out the fabric and make the cutting easier
ix0zzvycmk.jpg
I was thinking about fun and quirky details that would not entail sewing or painting and here is a great hack, CUT
76xg1lva3m.jpg
First I cut off the hem then made two rows of small rectangles in front of the legs using a scissors. I didn't draw the pattern I just cut right off and take it from there. Then created a similar straight line of cuttings on both sides. You can do that on the back too if you wish
pwj2ucrgnl.jpg
After 30 minutes here is the finished design. It was fun just cutting the rectangles
mzyzqdgoh6.jpg
I wore it right after I'm done. It got me excited and now ready to go outside and meet my friends.
fzz45ybtdl.jpg
It takes a bit of imagination and patience to create a DIY like this. Anything can go wrong base on my experience so be patient and trust in your creativity. Hope this inspired you to create.

Cheers
Ally

Sort:  

It come very cool :) ... I hope you try make more this idea :)

Thank you for dropping by. I am about to post another one :)

Npr 😋😊 I try come more soon.

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @allyson19! Your post was featured on our daily build newsletter! We set you as a %15 beneficiary of our newsletter rewards.

Keep sharing your awesome DIY and How-to tutorials together with the recommended tags.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94