Closing accounts, moving addresses, ensuring no loose ends are left behind...

in #divorce7 years ago

Today British Gas called me about unpaid bill. I've paid the bill and closed the account. More accounts to be closed:

  • council tax
  • water
  • internet - please return the router, otherwise £50 fee

Cancelling_council_tax.png

CC-ed soon-to-be-ex, landlord, letting agent, mediation people into the conversation. Explained what I'm going to do and what is my intent. My understanding is that if there any objections, they should be raised accordingly.

More some places to change my address

  • banks
  • insurance
  • credit cards

Here is my new address

Festri Capel
Deiniolen
Caernarfon
Gwynedd
LL55 3NB

(it's public anyway, just visit Companies House website)

As well as contact details

0758 629 4279
[email protected]


Just to be crystal clear - I understand that I have parental responsibilities and I have to pay child maintenance: https://www.gov.uk/calculate-your-child-maintenance I have to pay child maintenance, that's beyond the doubt, but what happens at the time of transition, when we go through the divorce?

Some instances where me paying money was not received well:
• £1200 for Oregon Eclipse flights (never purchased)
• £2500 for rental deposit (prior to arranging property for rent)
• £180 for childcare (ridiculous)
• £600 for children ("laski bez")

I left the message in the payment reference "communication please" and yet we do not communicate at all.

What are legal obligations towards the spouse and children while going through the divorce?

https://law.stackexchange.com/questions/22527/what-are-legal-obligations-towards-the-spouse-and-children-while-going-through-t

Can behaviour of a witness in a witness box affect the outcome of the proceedings?

https://law.stackexchange.com/questions/23150/can-behaviour-of-a-witness-in-a-witness-box-affect-the-outcome-of-the-proceeding

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99