You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎥 Swimming together with a Whale Shark - Part 2! 🐋 Maldives 2017, South Ari Atoll. 🌴

in #diving7 years ago (edited)

Thanks @anca3drandom! No, why I should be afraid? Whale Sharks are only eating plancton and they have no teeth, maybe they could only "gum (chew) you to death". xD And you shouldn´t come to close to the very long tail, because it could hurt if it hits you. ^^

But Im even not afraid to swim & dive with real sharks too, because they are really friendly, smart and breathtaking animals. Just search for the shark attack statistics, flying, driving cars and even to be hit by a flash is more dangerous than diving with sharks. :) And almost 99% of the shark attacks were because of stupid actions of the humans, it were not the mistakes of the sharks. If you are interested to learn more about sharks, I can suggest you my english/german growing playlist with interesting videos here: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLkEzIh03XKKW4Q3EWYrL2zZY35CiUh7tc

Sort:  

I guess I have watched some movies that created that idea.I guess swimming with sharks is not for me. I will surely watch more videos from your youtube channel.
It's amazing to see them.

Yes, all the prejudices about sharks are coming from Hollywood movies... :(
Haha yes and of course you don´t have to swim with them like me. :-)

Ok cool thanks and I will collect more and more valuable videos in this playlist, just for myself & for interested people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44