๐ŸŽฅ New Video: "Hunting" a Stingray - Yes I know that Im crazy! ๐Ÿ˜†

in #diving โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Stechrochen-Jagd_02.jpg

Hi diving interested people and Steemians, I have another awesome highlight from my diving trip to the maldives for you: A really crazy video, in which I "hunted" a beautiful Sting Ray (Eagle Ray) with my camera! ๐Ÿ˜†

Yes I know, this was very crazy, because Stingrays are very dangerous if you are getting stinged by them... ๐Ÿ˜…

Donยดt try this for yourself guys, it was my own risk and I decided to do it for myself!!!

In addition I had my unfolded selfie stick, so it looks closer as it really was and Im always feeling safe with my stick underwater, because I think itยดs a nice tool to keep away dangerous animals in a worst case. ๐Ÿ˜„

Here you can watch my new diving video with the Eagle Ray:


At the end of the video you can see two other divers for a short moment and they showed me a bird, because they wanted to give me the sign, that this was very dangerous... ๐Ÿ˜‚

But let me tell you something: Sting rays are nearly never attacking divers, they are more dangerous for swimmers, because they will sting you if you are walking on them. I never heard from an attack on divers in the ocean and I really searched a lot for information about it.

If you are interested in learning more about Stingrays, here you can read more about this animals in general: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stingray

And here you can find more information about this special stingray species in my video above: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eagle_ray


Best regards and hear you in my next article!

Jonas Ahrens

comments upvotes 1 year steemitSteemfest2

Jonas Ahrens

 Follow future24 Steemit  Follow Jonas Ahrens Instagram  Follow Jonas Ahrens Youtube


Location approximately:
!steemitworldmap 3.569618 lat 72.953682 long d3scr


Sort: ย 

Loves diving and am happiest under the waves, surrounded by the amazing wildlife of the ocean. Am a newbie but have already become passionate and just want to do more. That was a fantastic video. Made me envious!

This is awesome, I love to inspire other people to explore the ocean and maybe to learn diving too, because for me it is the best hobby ever! Thank you very much for your great feedback & your visit on my blog here @drwillwho!

You are very welcome and I'll look forward to following more of your adventures... as long as you don't mock my more simple dives in the gulf. I long for chances to travel and will definitely use SCUBA as my excuse to go. Will enjoy the varying cultures both above and below the waves.

You are always welcome too @drwillwho and I will follow your underwater adventures too for sure! ๐Ÿ‘ - already followed

Damn๐Ÿ˜
Would like to meet you in person brother. @future24
I miss diving so much ๐Ÿ˜

Upvoted and resteemed ๐Ÿค™

Thank you really much @mike50 and maybe see you next year at the Steemfestยณ in Real Life! ๐Ÿค™

Hoping for that day ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿค™

That was crazy but it seems that she wasn't interesting at all. Lucky you ;)) I am a diver too and sometimes the curiosity is stronger then should be. However, everything in common sense. I like your video Up and resteem :))

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Wow awesome @margaretwise, thank you very much for your visit, feedback & the resteem - I appreciate it a lot! ๐Ÿ‘

You are so welcome. The ocean is my second world to find myself and grab inspiration to my life on the land :))

Jonas, you really kept up with that bad boy! Great footage of the stingray. I missed the other divers flipping you the bird, I shall have to watch again lol ๐ŸŸ๐Ÿ™‚

Thank you very much for your feedback and visit @raj808! ๐ŸŸ

amazing video my friend @future24 and indeed they are more dangerous to swimmers,i have seen some before but never dare to come that close haha

Haha yes, itยดs better not to get so close to them. ^^
Thanks for your feedback @lordcarlo297!

Awesome! really nice footage of that sting ray :) Worth the effort in my opinion!

Yes, I think so too! xD

Thanks for your visit and your feedback @fiftysixnorth!

I always thought crazy = good? Right?

Haha yes, I think so too! :-)

Stingrays are not dangerous except when walking where they might be laying on the sea floor. Divers have been known to grab onto the tail and enjoy a little ride.

Haha, really? Have you tried it by yourself? ;-)
I have read that some people died because of a Stingray sting, after walking on them... The "Crocodile Hunter" for example, but of course it wasnยดt only one sting... http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/australiaandthepacific/australia/10687502/Crocodile-Hunter-Steve-Irwin-stabbed-hundreds-of-times-by-stingray-cameraman-reveals.html

Thank you for your visit and feedback @oldmariner!

I did not admit it but yes I have. Some readers might object to this treatment of those beautiful creatures. I taught diving in New Zealand for a while and we would even stage races.

Steve Irwin was a great guy but took chances beyond the reasonable.

Ok thank you for the information and I donยดt mind if they are dangerous or not nevertheless, because I have my selfie stick. xD

Scroll thru my blog there are some diving stuff you might enjoy.

I will check it out for sure! ๐Ÿ‘

Brave man. I seen your video. superb!!
Please vote for my simple blogs and follow at me...

Thank you for the feedback & your visit @akilasultana373!

  • followed

Thanks a lot.

Nice post please follow back with upvote :p

Thanks @samiurrehman10!

  • Of course followed back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94