You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Trusty Old Diving Helmet

in #diving6 years ago

Well it would be to have a friend or a companion in case of any error to be diving, it may look in perfect condition but the electronic panels or something of the system would be good to have a help.

Sort:  

Helmet diving is pretty simple. It's just an upside down bucket with weights and windows. The air pressure self regulates against the water pressure at the helmet's open bottom, so you're always breathing air at the appropriate pressure for your depth.

Really the only thing that could go wrong would be a compressor failure, but there's an air tank in between the compressor and the output as a buffer so I'd notice that the airflow was slowing down. Being in such shallow water, I could easily ditch the helmet if I had to, remembering not to hold my breath on ascent so my lungs don't overexpand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58363.73
ETH 2484.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39