What’s it like inside my head?

in #diversionlast year

image.png

Well, it’s the beginning of May, so I was thinking about the Jonathan Coulton song in honor of outdoor….adult activities.

Which got me thinking about Brad Paisley’s song “Ticks” which is about a similar subject and which contains the great lines:

“'Cause I'd like to see you out in the moonlight
I'd like to kiss you way back in the sticks
I'd like to walk you through a field of wildflowers
And I'd like to check you for ticks”

Which made me think about John Donne’s seduction poem “The Flea.”

Which made me think that if I weren’t so tired, it’d be fun to write a paper on the song and the poem and call it “Bedbugs: The Erotics of Infestation in Donne and Paisley.”

But instead, I think I’ll get some sleep, and just leave this here to amuse and divert.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43