Sort:  

It was what I have intended to do all along since I first got involved with Dawn and @faddat's project. I was all muddled up and kept expanding my scope too much, and you can even see me doing that a bit in this post. If I can rein myself in a bit, this is very doable.

I believe that the original dev team that made the steemd did it in under 3 months, and there was maybe 3 guys working on it, so, given that I probably can get @faddat to work with me, we have enough, by my guess, to manage it in under 5 months, should nobody else join in.

Though I'm not sure about that timeline even. I have a lot of catching up to do, but I am not too rusty with how gRPC and protobuf works, and Golang is a language that I took to like a fish to water, I love how it is so much like an ancient Amiga language called 'Amiga E' which also, being built on the first mass market preemptive multitasking opearting system, AmigaOS, had basic concurrency primitives and a very simple, self-cleaning grammar.

To contrast with C++, which is very wordy, complicated, tends to produce less than optimal code, and seems to have a widespread problem amongst its developers of not respecting API compatibility. I have already composed a large part of the basic protocols, I just need to more carefully document the architecture so that I don't start writing code that implements something that will be cut out directly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87