@Steeve and why its time to ditch Steemit en masse

in #ditchsteemitday6 years ago (edited)

My first post on Steeve, Steems latest user interface, and I have to say, I like it for many of the same reasons I love @partiko on my mobile devices; Its clean, simple and just looks great

At first glance, one of the things I like and that I haven't found anywhere else before is the ability to block stuff forever in my feed which is a great addition and also the 'star' facility for me to save things I really like and come back to them later.
Just a quick play so far but I'd hope everyone takes a look and tries it on for size, which brings me to my next point:

Why are we all still using Steemit?

It looks like a 90s throwback and has almost zero support from its creators, which is actually logical and understandable as they have bigger fish to fry and as @steeve shows, there is a plethora of independent developers giving us users a range of choices when it comes to interfacing with the blockchain. For 'interfacing with the blockchain' read, posting cute cat pics.
So do you not think its time to ditch 'old faithful' for the cool new kids on the block that have been developed by our talented and dedicated gang of indi devs and show them our support?
Lets present this cool new face to the world and sell ourselves as the number one place to be for the ultimate social media experience.
We have the tools, we have the talent, why don't we yet have the numbers?

Let's make tomorrow #ditchsteemitday and perhaps then, we can all push on into future with a bit more hope.

Now how do I block the millions of posts in my feed from the dolphins waffling on about the price of Steem? Who gives a fuck, keep doing your thing, you'd only be wasting your time for free on Farcebook if you weren't here! but now you're wasting your life staring at coinmarketcap waiting for the numbers to change. Life's too short!

PS I see that the mysterious @hr1 has something to do with this, I'd just like to take this opportunity to thank you for some welcome and random upvotes Ive had from you over my first year here. Thank you.

images (41).jpeg

A picture of (insert name of random Steemian) at #steemfest

View this post on Steeve

Sort:  

Thank you so much for mentioning us!

Posted using Partiko Android

I love the mood, the point, the partiko mention, and of course the cat. I will definitely look into @steeve after work. Thx @nathen007

Posted using Partiko Android

Dont spam my feed or anyone elses. Do it again and you will be flagged to dust by a whole load of bad guys. Understand?
If you want subscribers, provide interesting ORIGINAL posts and engage with nice sincere commentson peoples posts. There is no quick and easy way here.

Learn Quickly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74