The Distributed Web, Energy Based Economics , Trustless Value Transfer Systems.

in #distributedweb6 years ago

The Distributed Web, Energy Based Economics , Trustless Value Transfer Systems.
first published Longhaired musings on word press and previously letthemconfectsweeterliesblogspot.

https://longhairedmusings.wordpress.com/2018/02/10/the-distributed-web-energy-based-economics-trustless-value-transfer-systems/

https://web.archive.org/web/20170619104337/http://letthemconfectsweeterlies.blogspot.com:80/2016/09/syria-cui-bono-incitatus-boris-johnson.html

Periodically, usually every 12-18 months I find that my reading and research loop back to a common point, All roads lead back to a central direction or a common vector. This past 3 months I have been immersed in the Hardware side of computing looking at and implementing my own Mining operation for Crypto Currencies. I Blogged about Ethereum during its first release into the wild at that point I bought a 10 MH/s mining contract from Genesis Mining and whilst I got a miner working on my old mac pro under the OSX operating system the 32 bit EFI in my 2006 Mac gave me all sorts of issues. I blogged about turning that machine into a 64 Bit GNU/Linux machine with 32 bit EFI booting in a post called Apple Hardware euthanasia.I have since got a 150 MH/S Rig Up and running and have all sorts of fun plans to build ever more elaborate and exciting confections of nerdiness. On Hardware euthanasia and planned obsolescence ( My last Blog post back in November), we come to the Full Circle part of my Post this VPRO documentary is one I watched when it first came out, and I have made a few posts and comments regarding the circular economy but this documentary and the interview with Thomas Rau is the most incisive and prescient of everything I watched and as is usual with the good stuff the Google algorithms have usually defeated me when I have wanted to link to this mind-blowing documentary interview. [youtube

]

If having watched that you then consider another big event which I had been interested in and mentioned in passing in the Blog, The DAO and the Ethereum Hard Fork and Slocket. We see a crossing of paths and a glimpse of potentials and just how disruptive the Blockchain enabled World of commerce will become, USE will eclipse ownership and money will become a much more directly mappable concept between use rights and exchanges rather than Ownership rights and trust based custodial hierarchies. I do not feel a need to elaborate on the connections here, they are potential and the film gives some interesting metaphors as well as real-world illustrations of its conception of one Possible Future World. Maria Abramovitch makes a cameo appearance somewhat less disturbing that the Spirit Cooking work of hers that has been in the non-corporate media. http://www.rau.eu/ This is a film I made about a trip to the Universeum back in 2013 Rau and Wingårdh would make a very interesting interview together I think.

http://www.rau.eu/ This is a film I made about a trip to the Universeum back in 2013 Rau and Wingårdh would make a very interesting interview together I think. [youtube

]

--
0046702273052
skype: rogerglewis
Skype telephone number +46406931188
Portfolio of on line Profiles( Go on be Nosy ) CLICK HERE PLEASE
#ConquestofDough

Sort:  

Congratulations @tonefreqhz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 80 posts. Your next target is to reach 90 posts.
You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84