Three Big Distractions

in #distractions6 years ago

Today I was looking at banned cartoons from the past. I watched Betty Boop in “Red Hot Mama” dancing with black devils in Hell. This cartoon was from the 1930’s. I did not notice any offensive content, yet at some point for some reason it was banned. a1drjohnthumb.JPG

My thoughts led me to recognize three topics that have been used in the past to sway public opinion. The big three are race, sex, and violence. The circumstances change an frequently these three are combined, but they are the primary topics used to distract the masses.

Do you have a favorite? Do one or more of these hot spots grab your attention easily? What will the flavor of tonight’s headline be? What is the enemedia distracting us from?

We do not live in a wholesome honest world. Powerful forces create distractions to attract our attention. Great evils like Betty Boop, Popeye the sailor, and Little Black Sambo distract us from the real criminal activity.

Here is today’s beauty.
6AA68FDE-6762-42CF-8FE7-D76DB9C18797.jpeg

Sort:  

I would add War to those big three as I do not think there was a time in my lifetime (1946) that this country has not been in some war. Have a safe and nice day.

Violence is War. War is violence. Chicken or egg?

Betty Boop has always been a sexy symbol, last year I made a shirt with this betty and popeye logo

BettyPopeye_mainbanner_02.jpg

You got good memories. 1930 till now

I personally am concerned about how Scrooge McDuck has affected my greedy desire to swim in my earnings. It's much more painful than he presented it.

Like your writing ❤️ @doctorjohn

really great content of writting

its really great thoughts shared of Three Big Distractions
thanks sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86