New Hobby

in #distilling3 years ago (edited)

I bought an Air Still from Still Spirits. It is just a 1 gallon capacity still that I plan to use for RSO, FECO and also making family members favorite spirits!

I am not much of a drinker, until I feel like drinking... then I am a pro. LOL
We do not drink often in our house so when a friend of mine started urging me into the moonshine game I had really no intention of getting involved. That was until I figured out you had to use 160 proof or higher alcohol to pull essential oils from plants. That changed my mind real quick like.

So far I am half way through washing my first batch of cheap vodka. I am supremely intrigued to say the least.

Will continue to video this venture, and of course I will be trying to ferment my own alcohol next!

after I feel competent I will venture to making my Mom a bottle or two of Crown Royal.... or try anyways!

Peaceout!
treach

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54295.07
ETH 2287.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31