Goodwill and Garage Sale Finds

in #disney7 years ago

Last Saturday morning I stopped at a garage sale, which happened to be a moving sale. The couple informed me they had opened the day before. Usually, pickings are slim on the second day of a garage sale, but I did find these two little gems. The first is a Fenton Glass Cat, iridescent white, signed by the maker S. Allman. I paid 50 cents for the cat and I priced it at $15. (Some places online sell cats like this for a much higher price.) I also paid 50 cents for the Dumbo. It is marked "Walt Disney Productions." I discovered that "Walt Disney Production" items were produced from 1968 - 1986, making this ceramic display piece at least thirty years old. I marked this one $15 as well. If both sell as priced, I will make $29 on a $1 investment.

Not. Too. Shabby.

fenton cat.jpg

dumbo.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58