The Acolyte looks promising.

in #disney4 months ago

I don't tend to get excited for new Star Wars installments anymore, but this does look promising.

I'm looking forward to how the series explores the question asked in this trailer about power.

The fighting scenes look like they might be well done, but that wouldn't be the thing that drags me in. The best Star Wars show released so far for my preferences has been Andor, which relied very little on its' action sequences for a SW property.

Who has or should have power I'm sure in this context is probably raising questions about the corruptness of the Jedi order and the consequences of too much power for too long blinding them to their hubris.

But the question of power dynamics in real life is often one asked about institutions, including government institutions, and what constitutes just power. Sometimes it's relative to specific individuals or groups in society.

Obviously, I haven't seen it yet, but I'm hopeful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67