You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Freedom a Disease?

in #disease6 years ago

Great article, many thanks. We are far to quick to label something as a disease. My guess is that teh reason for this is due to big pharma's constant push to develop new medicines (if people are sick they can develop a cure right?). I would think they have a massive say in these types of things. I personally feel that if there was less social pressure to be, do or act a certain way people would stress less and, in turn, be less likely to take drugs. I say this because the majority of people I know, that do use drugs, use them as a way to escape. I have always felt that teh true purpose and potential of drugs is to bring us to the forefront of reality and to help us perceive teh true nature of things. Once again, many thanks @paulmozina.
Blessings, peace out, Adam / O

Sort:  

Thanks for checking it out. I agree with you "the majority of people I know, that do use drugs, use them as a way to escape." I know that was the case for me. See my #introduceyourself post https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@paulmozina/hi-i-m-paul-mozina. I also agree with your comment: "the true purpose and potential of drugs is to bring us to the forefront of reality and to help us perceive teh true nature of things." that is definitely true for me as well and I know the feeling. That is what lead me to spend 17 years volunteering to do invasive species control work in the Kettle Moraine State Forest (see www.thebuckthornman.com I'm not escaping reality anymore and only use cannabis oil medicinally now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01