You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Discussion No. 9: Is "Organic" Growth on Steemit Enough to Create Visibility?

in #discussion7 years ago (edited)

The only thing I can say is I hope so. I'm new, I'm not very visible, I'm not even blogging\posting content yet (aside from a few pictures), just getting to know people. But I'm trying my very best to imagine my path here as organic as possible, and to know the people I might get along with in this platform.

I understand that, by its very nature, Steemit is subject to the creation of all kinds of shortcuts. But I'm also convinced that it's a platform created first and foremost to give voice to people who have something to say, and those shortcuts alone shouldn't be necessary. But of course, these are my 2 cents and I'm a newbie. Every day I gain a little bit of perspective :)

EDIT: As for "income seeker" and "content creator", I would like to think of myself as someone who'd take both. I mean, in order to have success on Steemit one has to pour energies into it, that much is clear to me. The moment I decide to do this rather than a "traditional" job, I should want to come out enriched and satisfied by the experience and the people I get to interact with. We'll see!

Sort:  

Well, welcome to Steemit @ziofeda!

I guess Steemit is pretty much like almost all kinds of social media, in that we have every type of user here. Of course, things are made a little more complex by the presence of "rewards," meaning that we get to look the GREED of a certain segment of human nature directly in the face.

I built this account "organically" in about a year. I only follow people whose content interests me on some level; I only upvote posts I find interesting, NOT posts I simply could earn a curation reward for.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy your time here! It really IS a great platform (no matter the controversies that inevitably come up!) and there's a lot of freedom to find and publish content to your own personal niche.

Thanks for the answer man, every bit of encouragement matters!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26