You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Discussion No. 9: Is "Organic" Growth on Steemit Enough to Create Visibility?

in #discussion7 years ago (edited)

The only thing I can say is I hope so. I'm new, I'm not very visible, I'm not even blogging\posting content yet (aside from a few pictures), just getting to know people. But I'm trying my very best to imagine my path here as organic as possible, and to know the people I might get along with in this platform.

I understand that, by its very nature, Steemit is subject to the creation of all kinds of shortcuts. But I'm also convinced that it's a platform created first and foremost to give voice to people who have something to say, and those shortcuts alone shouldn't be necessary. But of course, these are my 2 cents and I'm a newbie. Every day I gain a little bit of perspective :)

EDIT: As for "income seeker" and "content creator", I would like to think of myself as someone who'd take both. I mean, in order to have success on Steemit one has to pour energies into it, that much is clear to me. The moment I decide to do this rather than a "traditional" job, I should want to come out enriched and satisfied by the experience and the people I get to interact with. We'll see!

Sort:  

Well, welcome to Steemit @ziofeda!

I guess Steemit is pretty much like almost all kinds of social media, in that we have every type of user here. Of course, things are made a little more complex by the presence of "rewards," meaning that we get to look the GREED of a certain segment of human nature directly in the face.

I built this account "organically" in about a year. I only follow people whose content interests me on some level; I only upvote posts I find interesting, NOT posts I simply could earn a curation reward for.