You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Are You Here?

in #discussion7 years ago (edited)

You asked and answered a question that I've been struggling with for a few weeks now. The fact is that it hurts my feelings when I post a poem on my facebook wall and no one says a damn thing about it. Imagine you went to school dressed as Santa Claus and no one noticed??
So, then I heard about Steemit from someone who did notice my writing and I thought it sounded too good to be true. Then I thought, well, so did Bitcoin seem too good to be true. If I had listened to him when he told me to buy a couple of Bitcoins 3 years ago I'd be in a whole other financial situation, so... I gave it a go. Here, I mean. Bitcoin is a bit beyond my reach yet, lol.
But I know it takes awhile to get momentum here, so I struggle with that. But that's how anything worthwhile is. If it just came right away then it wouldn't have as much value.
Posts like yours here give me strength to keep on keeping on! Thanks and good luck. I'll follow you to see what else you'll be thinking about.
~#yombo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40