You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Citing sources - is it enough? The war against plagiarism continues

in #discussion7 years ago

Hi playfulfoodie, this driving me crazy too, and yet there have been times I have found an article and wanted to share it with the SteemIt community, but didn't want to seem like I was reposting for rewards.

I don't flag these post that comes from elsewhere and just a source is commented, but I don't upvote them either.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your view on this @whatsup! I sometimes ignore these posts, because I'm not sure how the community feels about them. But I see them getting rewards and when I think about how unfair this would feel if I were the original author of the piece, I feel like I should be flagging them. For the original author, and for the reputation of Steemit.

I feel that if you feel that way you should use your stake how you like and flag away. :) I would appreciate people getting freer with their flags to help shape the site. It will all come out in the wash.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93