What is the Most Important Quality A Human Can Possess?

in #discussion7 years ago (edited)




A sense of humour is a great thing. Surely it is that. Though, I suppose it could also be compassion. That's certainly important. No. It has to be generosity. Surely.

We could sit here an argue this question indefinitely most likely. The truth is, it's an entirely subjective question. However, I feel like sharing my own opinion on what that vital trait is to being the best human you can be, and I hope that after reading, you will share yours with me.

For me, the most important quality that one can possess- and also the most useful, is patience.

Why?



For every possible skill or ability that a human could possess; compassion, humility, fighting ability, communication skills, intelligence, reliability and more- each one can be acquired or improved upon, only through the use of patience.

If one is patient enough, they will be able to master any and all other potential human abilities. So regardless of what qualities you would like to see in yourself, and especially if you feel like it would take too long to learn, remember that this is merely your lack of patience talking. A truly patient person does not believe in any sentence that begins with "it would take too long to learn."

You need only enough patience to learn how to be more patient, and soon you will have the power to acquire any human ability you so desire.



@thoughtfool

Sort:  

I find integrity one of the most important qualities myself, but patience is definitly a good one. It's something all of us seem to have much less these days (myself included) ^^

So much information @thoughtfool thanks for sharing.

I think you're right ... I call it the ability to persevere

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64015.61
ETH 3429.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54