You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An idea for encouraging curation

in #discussion6 years ago

I like the curation incentived platforms like @steemhunt as I am at least currently able to support the platform, earn a future SMT and get curation in Steem on my vote. It is a pretty big win/win/win for steem/steemhunt/me because if they do well, steem likely does well and my stake performs well. The more that do this the healthier the platform might look in the future.

I think there will definitely come a point where there is higher incentive to curate instead of vote sell and as it starts to happen, it will speed the process faster. I think that 50/50 will speed distribution quite quickly and coupled with the potential of oracles etc, it could mean that abuse is kept to a minimum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38