You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Cryptocurrency Speculators Fear Utility?

in #discussion7 years ago

I have tried very hard to start using BitShares. It just seems way too difficult to figure out how to get there. Firstly I think you have to pass via some third party financial institution if you want to get fiat in. Secondly I can't understand the trading pairs available. I can't find bitcoin/dollars or bitcoin/tdollars. Thirdly, spreads seem high. Fourthly, the fee structure is incomprehensible.

I can't see how I would get dollars in and how I would get bitcoin - or whatever, out.

I am totally confused about the relationship between whatever token has to be used to buy bitcoin, and the USD. It does not seem to be a 1 to 1 relationship like t-dollars.

Dan is a genius, and I would like to follow and support him, but he needs a translator - from "genius tech" language to "end-user - I can't read instructions" language.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28