You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Cryptocurrency Speculators Fear Utility?

in #discussion7 years ago

Me too. Fundamentals have been the reason I missed so many investments. I never bought Amazon because their p/e ratio was too high. I missed Tesla because they have no profits and negative cash flow. I never touched Twitter because I don't understand how their business model would make a profit, if they had to pay their staff with money instead of diluting paper. So many others went to the moon based on hype not fundamentals.

Maybe instead of reading books like "The intelligent investor" by Ben Graham, "What works on Wall Street" by O'Shaughnessy, and "Stocks for the long run", by Jeremy Siegel, I should be reading "Navigate the Noise - Investing in the new age of media and hype" by Richard Bernstein.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49