You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Dumb Story About When I Was a Minnow

in #discussion6 years ago (edited)

I never thought about it like that - back in Aug 2016 I thought Steemit was very cool but it was like landing in geek world and I wanted to make geeks heads explode - I had nothing to lose and most of my posts earned less than $1.

Now I'm much more conservative and I'm not mentioning several controversial subjects as much as I would have done in 2016. For example, if I'd thought that the CIA had it's fist right up Steemit's sphincter back then I would have said so loud and clear. Now I'm just hinting at it in comments!.

My payouts have dropped from $50 ish to $5 ish this year, and part of me is saying bidbots suck, while another part is saying if I can't beat them join them.

Two things I disagree with you on - quality of new users - half of them, if not more, are fake accounts, zillions of the comments are moronic, and the quality of the good posts is similar to 2017. So no improvements there.

But if Bidbots are the only way I can get $50 for posts saying WTF? - hell you are making me consider it. It will be your fault if I turn to the dark side...

PS - this stuff is like WW3 isn't it?

https://steemit.com/transparencybot/@booster/killing-transparencybot-a-message-to-spammers-with-no-sp

Sort:  

Come to the darkside.. or not. :) It's your choice.

Other Interesting Thoughts..

The people who mined get to use their stake and keep it invested, but they have less control over the content.

People who are actually willing to purchase something instead of complain about earnings are getting paid, gee that sounds terrible! Who would want that!

Yes there are middle men being rewarded, but at least it isn't the old SteemGuild Crew.

I acknowledge the bots create some problems, but for now I am thankful for a new and interesting view on the Trending page each day!

You are free to disagree. It is a rock and hard place situation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65974.40
ETH 2637.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67