You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Discussion: Is Bitcoin In A Bubble? Or Not?

in #discussion7 years ago (edited)

As I said in the post. Those arguments are a summary of what I found. They do not express my opinion. I will discuss my opinion here in the comments. To keep it digestible, I will talk about each argument in a separate comment.

I do NOT think Bitcoin is a bubble

I believe the reason that caused most naysayers to criticize Bitcoin is that they are evaluating it based on the assumption of the classical economy. Ironically, Bitcoin is meant to disrupt most of those assumptions!

1- Bitcoin Price Has Increased Much Faster Than its Use

Maybe this is somewhat true if you consider regular use only. However, if you consider that Bitcoin is the gateway to alt coins and to ICOs and the new economy, then Bitcoin is used a lot.
In addition, many big names are starting to accept Bitcoin as a payment method.
So, maybe speculators are paying an extra for Bitcoin now, but that is because they are seeing a very bright future. They haven't been wrong for 9 years now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44