You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring the Practice of Self Voting & Upvote Rings.

in #discussion7 years ago

hahah ...I would like my stocks to do so well too :-)

Agree with @rycharde... I think we have to create a way that not eliminates selfupv but decreases at a point the peeps start to look other posts and the ecosystem can grow more sustainable!

I trade stocks & Forex since 2001 and there is no investment in World that gives u 125% yr systematically (Assuming ur trading over 100k..below this amount everything crazy is possible in this fallacy stock or financial market and I wouldn't take into consideration by MATH lol ;-) )...so even with the selfupv decreasing would be a very very good initiative!! :-)

I hope we can implement those new ideas, sounds good!

Cya

Cray the Poker Cat ! MEOW

Sort:  

yeah. you are never going to eliminate the self vote. Whether it is the use of bots or creating secondary accounts and delegating SP to them so they can upvote you, there are going to be ways to vote for your own content.

I guess the question with rycharde's idea is does this help, or does it simply make it harder for legitimate people to profit from the system while creating a minor inconvenience for those trying to game the system.

Thanks for your input Raph!

my pleasure mate...Im here for long term, hope for life!! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62094.48
ETH 2416.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56