SMALL QUESTION ABOUT TELEGRAM TO BEGIN WITHsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #discussion5 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, @crypto.piotr here
line2.png

I would like to organize our telegram channel and to make sure that it's done the best possible way, I would need your feedback. So "user experience" would be the best possible.

Question I have is quite simple and straight forward:

Which way of posting and displaying links to our publications would you recommend to stick to?

line2.png

OPTION ONE:

line2.png

Every post starts with main picture, followed by title and author + link.

Personally I see this option visually very appealing. Con is the fact that it require some scrolling if there would be more than 1 or 2 new shared publications.

line2.png

OPTION TWO:

line2.png

Lack of pictures makes everything visually look "dull and boring". However you can see links to few recent publications right away, without scrolling.

ps.
Do not resteem this post. However I would love if you drop some kind upvote :)

Yours,
Piotr

cc:
@cyberspacegod
@achim03
@lanzjoseg
@fucho80
@neavvy
@juanmolina
@jadams2k18
@machnbirdsparo
@honarparvar
@guruvaj
@alokkumar121
@edgarare1
@flash07
@djennyfloro
@culgin
@spirajn
@gandhibaba
@reverseacid

Sort:  

I don’t know what happen when I see content without an image, because when I see content posted on Steemit I don’t take a look it..

So, what I try to tell is, if the content bring an image is better and is not boring for nobody.

Image is very important for each content..!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

On Steemit yes. No image, then I don't think due diligence was done to warrant my attention. But, anyone in P#H will be reputable, and in that case, all I need is a heads up like a wire (#machwire) scrolling stock info and/or breaking news in Manhattan.

Let's Fly P#H Fast!

Greetings appreciated @crypto.piotr.

First of all congratulations on the first publication of @project.hope.

In my opinion the first option is the most appropriate. It is always friendlier to accompany the publications with an image that refers to the subject of it.

When I have shared a post on Telegram, the image always appears accompanying the link. That is, I just paste the link and go.

In my personal experience I have never noticed that only the link without an image is published. I will have to be more attentive from now on.

Your friend, Juan.

I think that it's much more beautiful with the image. The image attracts the eye much better than pure text.

However I didn't really understand how to make sure that the image is shown...

I feel you @achim03

I also sometimes have a problem with lack of those images being shown

Option #2
Like @culgin said

clean and simple

I also agree with others about images being important, but when I'm dealing with notifications on telegram, I prefer something that condenses information.

Hello leader, logically option one gives much better visibility to the publication, they look more attractive and the image captures your attention quickly. So I think the first option is the one we should use.

I prefer option 2. Clean and simple

Posted using Partiko Android

With you on this one.

It is more appealing to the eye the Option 1.

I choose Option One.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I would prefer the second option, because it would be easier and faster to surf along so many posts, and for the eye not be trapped. But I know it's only because I have too many tasks and my workflow is rapid, I avoid unnecessary distractions.

However it would be ok if it's by the first option. I'd simply make more efforts to concentrate on the essential info.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey there dear @Crypto.Piotr,

Honestly I think the version with image is better, but it could be tweaked a little so the image would be more like a small banner, that way avoiding scrolling so much and still keeping the "eye candy" part ;)

But it's just another point of view, hope it helps get to the best way of doing it.

Cheers mate ;) all the best,
Cy

P.S.:Thank you for bringing my attention to this post, cause I've totally missed it, have been with my head in the clouds lately, sorry about that..

I like the option one which comes with image. I am okay with scrolling but it gives a better glimpse of the post. It looks nice too.
Thanks Piotr

I prefer option 2 because I already trust the content of people here.

Hi @machnbirdsparo
Its not about trust.
Everyone is right and you too. I shared my point of view and you shared yours. Now its @crypto.piotr call to decide. LOL 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63