You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Citing sources - is it enough? The war against plagiarism continues

in #discussion7 years ago

Not everybody is keen to link back and forth between different mediums.

It sounds logical but I for one would not feel inclined to (for privacy-related reasons). Then again neither am I inclined to copy-paste my own materials. 'shrugs'


Quite support your suggestion to cheetah though. It takes a few encounters on one's or others' posts to get a sense of what cheetah is about.

Sort:  

Not everybody is keen to link back and forth between different mediums.

That's a very good point. Some quite like to be anonymous here on Steemit. However, I guess those people shouldn't copy/paste their own articles either, because that's a very obvious link to their own identity. Or well, I guess they'll risk people not believing it's them.

Yes, I think not everyone understands cheetah's underlying motives. Especially the Steemians who aren't too well versed in the English language. I think for them, it's easier to ignore cheetah. If it would show some extra info, it might trigger them to get to the bottom of things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90