Pub Discussion.

in #discussion2 years ago

They said what happens in the Pub stays in the Pub but I had to drag this discussion here from Blurt to Read Cash for those who don't know about it or for those who would love to jump in on the questions and share their answers or views about it. You can tag me, I don't mind. I would surely read it and learn from your views as well. No one has a monopoly on knowledge. We learn in parts and as long as we are living, we keep learning from other people's views. Let's get down to brass tacks...


pexels-photo-1058277 (1).jpeg
[Source]


Looking at the DIP currently, what do you have to say?

The dip keeps getting deeper and if it goes deeper than this we might discover oil hahaha. Seriously, I just take my mind off it and stopped checking my wallets. What's the point anyways? I can't give myself an unnecessary headache over something I have no control over. My control would be to either sell, buy or hold and if I'm not doing any of them, I just have to hang on to hope. All I have to say is that the market would recover because it always bounces back. It's a long road ahead, yes, but we have been here before and we survived so I believe that we will survive this again.

With the current price of cryptos now; what's your mind telling you (Sell or Buy)?

In all honesty, my mind is telling me to hold it. Selling now would mean undermining the value of the tokens. Buying would make a lot of sense but we have seen how the price keeps going down...dip getting "dipper". I would say, double your effort here to earn so much more, so when the market recovers, we can all smile. We don't prepare for war during the time of war. We prepare for war during a time of peace. The best time to take advantage of the massive accumulation of tokens is now, either by buying or engagement. The little here and there would amount to something later on. I wouldn't sell and if I have the liquid to buy more, I might but right now, I'm doubling my efforts to gather as much as I can.

Which city is the most beautiful in your country? (images are welcomed)

I haven't been to most places, I have to admit but I heard Abuja is really fine...at least in some areas. I wish I have the images of Lagos here too but some areas in Lagos can be very fine too. I would go with Abuja and Lagos but as I said, haven't been to many places so I can't express more than my exposure but I am open to knowing finer areas from you all.

Apart from your language, which other language would you like to learn?

I would love to learn Hausa (it's another language from the Northern part of Nigeria). I love how it sounds to my ears. I would also love to understand Spanish. I want the only words I know to be more than Mi Amor and Gracias amigo 🤣🤣😂😂. I love Hausa and I love Spanish. I want to learn both. Italian would come up later but those two are my priorities.

When did something start out badly for you, but in the end it was great?

Ah! Losing my job during the covid period was really bad but I wasn't too down about it. I focused on my writing and things started picking up for me. When I was actively working, it takes me 6-7 months to complete my rent with other responsibilities that I have to shoulder but when I focused fully on my writings and blogs, I raised the next rent under 3 months and I still did other things I have always been doing.

A few months down the line, my former office called me to come back and take up my role again. With pride and excitement, I told them I wouldn't want to come back into that 8-5 kind of life. What I would be paid (slightly more than what I used to get back then) I get more than that from my writings. It also allowed me to stay at home and be there for our baby while allowing wifey to focus on her work.

There is this confidence knowing your child is safe and that's the feeling wifey gets when our daughter is home with me...and yes, I still do all my responsibilities effortlessly and easily. It turned out great in the end after all. Now, it allows me to also focus on writing my book and launching it before my next birthday in October.

If you could use only 1 app for the rest of your life, which would it be?

Chrome 😂😂🤣🤣. I'm not sorry but it's all about the money. I can use the web version of my favourite blogging sites and apps... so I am good to go. Chrome it is.


This post also appeared here and it's my original work on my blog on Read.Cash.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72