Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your view @ocrdu! I agree with you :-)

But ... we must not let this sort of thing draw away too much of our attention from the ways the really slippery schemers and gamers make the big money and rape the reward pool. There are bigger fish to fry.

There are indeed! Some battles, however, can hardly be fought by people with low SP and such. Except for refusing to ever upvote reward pool rapers...

Can you imagine how easily a whale could bring down a reputation from 65 to 0 if this person pisses them off? Not to mention resetting all of their pending rewards to 0... It's a sad thing to admit, but I know I have to pick my battles carefully if I still want to earn a little bit. In my case, flagging plagiarists works best, because their flags don't hurt much. I do try to support @sherlockholmes when I think about it! Thanks for reminding me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91