You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Drive Down Memory Lane: First Cars - Discussion

in #discussion7 years ago

Boris and I used to live in NY as students and we went to a laundromat one day. I can't remember now but I think the drying cycle is like 40 minutes or something. So we walked out cross the street into a Saturn dealership . Before the clothes were dry, I had me a Saturn SC 300 coupe. I was king for a day. It was one crappy car but then ah! It was gorgeous. Got me around for many years.

Sort:  

LOL, did you plan on buying a car that day? Or were you just killing time while you waited for the clothes to dry? I wanted a Saturn when they first launched, but I never have owned one.

It was just killing time. We were poor students. Car was 14000 dollars on payments. It was a wild buy of my youth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44