M19 Hw/? #DISCUSSION POST no. 1 - A Steemian grassroots effort.

in #discussion6 years ago

#discussion.jpg

Firstly, I'd like to thank @timcliff for the idea.

In case you didn't catch it, here is a link the post that sparked my idea to do this. https://steemit.com/discussion/@timcliff/hey-steemains-let-s-start-a-discussion

I suggest, if you are a blogger or podcaster, reading the above post. It may help you as well if you're looking for something fresh to get the gears turning. Especially if you're really loving Steemit as much as I am and want to help the community grow and thrive and not go the way of fakebook so as to become just another nuisance.

Briefly, the initial idea is that we start creating posts under the #discussion tag simply for the sake of engaging in healthy discourse over whatever topics we so choose. It was suggested that some of us could even do this as a regular thing. Since I'm now blogging and podcasting full-time and transitioning my social media presence from corporate platforms to decentralized crypto-based ones, I've decided to start doing this weekly on a strict schedule so as to compliment and augment my podcast series, Hangin' with WHO (abbreviated as Hw/?). For more details on the show visit http://www.patreon.com/movement19 and read the about section. You do not have to subscribe as the live streams and archives are going to remain free and posted on #Dsound as well, but it will certainly help the #EHO homestead.

I will try to keep the topics I bring up within the scope of what I cover on the show. The three main categories will be; #sustainability, #zerowaste and #mentalhealth and #wellness. I will try to keep to topics that were covered on the previous show and going to be covered on the following one each week. There are also going to be correspondents, sponsors and regular guests whom will bring other topics to the table and one of my personal pet projects will be to cover the #warondrugs and #psychedelicsresearch each week. Some other topics will include #homelessness, #poverty, #cannabis, #micro-farming and #cognitiveliberty.

I hope you will join in on the fun and help enrich our community with real value. Keep in mind that many of the topics I will share are controversial and may evoke much emotion. Much of it will be rooted in science but open to perception and interpretation. I like to share and explore experiential and anecdotal evidence and am not a huge stickler for statistical data. I'm into discernment, judgement, reason and common sense. I also expect common courtesy. It is OK to argue and express your opinions adamantly, just don't be an asshole. Or be a creatively entertaining asshole; that's cool.

If you would like to suggest topics message me on #discord - Movement19#0266.

My guest this week is @wwf. A conversation between me and him can really go in many directions and pretty deep. I think we're gonna wind up talking a lot about relationships and responsibility this time. I'll leave you with this and let this take shape on its own. I want to hear from you. I'll be doing enough talking and writing in the coming months. Aaaaaaand go...

If you enjoy the music I curate and content I create, please follow & support on the following platforms:

https://sola.ai/movement19

http://www.eyeheartorganic.com

Thank you for taking the time to absorb my thoughts; I look forward to a long and healthy relationship with all of you beautiful Steemians!

Sort:  

Congratulations @movement19! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for your picture. I want to use pictures from Steemians rather than pixabay as much as possible. I really dig your grass roots efforts. Micro farming and vertical farming are interesting topics to me.

I can totally throw together all sorts of pics on photoshop if you ever wanna work something out for a little steem. Not claiming to be a pro designer, but I've done a lot of event fliers and mixtape covers over the years. And I'm good at figuring out the right dimensions and resolutions. I did take a certification class a long time ago so I've got a tiny bit more than the basics down and I have some pretty cool plugins.

Cool. I will keep that in mind. Thank you for the offer. A time may come ^^

Didn't see the podcast link.

http://www.patreon.com/movement19

Check the about section. I was talking to someone at MSP-Waves today about broadcasting on there as well.

The streams are free if you can't subscribe, but it helps keep our homestead afloat.

So many Steemians are homsesteading or nomads. I'm kind of a nomad that settled down in Asia. I listened to the "about" video and I've heard of patreon before. I also listened to your cubano remix. Gives me a few ideas. I have a lot on my hands with Steemit here. But patreon is something to look into.

I like patreon. It takes dollars and they take a pretty decent cut of your fees, but they do make it very easy to use and it's quite popular. As of now it's the only mainstream pay site I'm gonna use.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44