You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Are We Doing ... Looking at some Metrics.

in #discussion6 years ago

That's the bad part of decentralization, same with democracy. No one single person can take action and things are slow to progress. I don't know what the future of steem will be and I constantly try to find real life parallels to try and find a connection.

I always come to one conclusion( and it might be my own. The real world has value that has exponentially grown because of capitalism. Capitalism allows those who have money to find talent and exploit it to profit and produce more good for the general public at the expense of someone else.

Usually the expense is still better than the alternative (slavery vs minimum wage).

Steem contains elements of that in every way except for how it distributes the money. It's an added element that doesn't currently exist in any other system that is practiced in society. So if we try to find metrics to show what steem can become, we are left with no conclusion. We're paving our own road here, metrics be damned.

I don't even know what the hell I wrote. Lol

Sort:  

I'm becoming less and less entertained by the idea of decentralized business models.

Fine for a currency token, but seems bad for a business model.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00