You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Day, Another Post - How I'm Handling The Current Price

in #discussion6 years ago

Hello @whatsup

The subject you picked is really hot lately...
Many people are expressing their concerns...and I think it is absolutely natural...
What “bothers” me actually is witnessing lots if whales powering down lately...but I keep reminding myself that most of those people were the first ones that bought when steem’s price was below .10
So even nowadays...they might consider selling because hey....it is still 10x their investment...maybe more.
I am only 5.5 months here but I believe in this project in the long term.

Also, I will remind myself and others that this is the time to accumulate and when the price goes down more people can elect to buy in if they believe in the project.

That is why I bought 1.3K steem yesterday and powered all up. And I will continue to do so if the price keeps going down.

Maybe it is an opportunity...maybe a mistake...we’ll see

Sort:  

Congrats on buying in! Good timing also... I hope.

Regarding the whales that are powering down that is actually a mixed blessing. On one hand we need better distribution. On the other hand it could drive down the price some. Again though if the price is low that opens the door to more people being able to buy a little stake. This project is really young, we can survive some ebb and flow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73