Does Marijuana contain Alien DNA? NASA seems to confirm!

in #discussion7 years ago

The actual title of the article where I took this crazy information from is:

NASA Confirms: “Marijuana Contains “Alien DNA” From Outside Of Our Solar System”

I know that I expose myself to @cheetah with this post, because I will quote a few things from it, but I don't mind, the idea that I want to share with you is the same. People are reading less, less than they used to the situation will eventually get worse in the near future.

For those of you who do not want to open the article, but want to find out what is it about, let me put it in a few simple words. The title has nothing to do with the post except the fact that it wants to catch the attention of readers to make a point about how many people actually share posts without even opening them. This applies pretty much to social platforms where people are commenting only based on the titles and not on the actual article. I'll just leave here some numbers:

Interestingly enough, 68% of participants admitted that they share information to reinforce and project a specific image of themselves.

As one study participant stated, “I try to share only information that will reinforce the image I’d like to present: thoughtful, reasoned, kind, interested and passionate about certain things.”

........

Interested in whether this carries over to other social media platforms, a group of computer scientists at Columbia University and the French National Institute analyzed the data of over 2.8 million online news articles that had been shared on Twitter. The results of their study indicated that up to 59% of links that Twitter users share have never actually been clicked on.

I have seen this phenomenon happening today with the so called death of Sylvester Stallone were ex colleagues of mine (people that now have finished their college were fooled by these kind of articles and shared them. How could people get so much fooled by fake news. We are living days where fake information is very easy to make and same time very easy to vanish, but we refuse to see behind the smoke and mirrors. In just a few clicks one can distinguish from fake news and reality and some of these fakes are really disturbing.

We have to build here on Steemit a community that has the culture of finding the true information and separating it from fake news and misleading data. Here we are powerful, only by using our votes and flags we can hide the bad or bad intended articles and promote the good ones so I encourage using your power responsible without a hesitation when you feel that it is right to do so.

Steem on and take care!

marijuanna

PS: I know I haven't been writing lately, I felt like I needed more ideas for the next articles so I took a break. Right now I have find a few and I can't wait to share them with you, hope you will like them. Thanks for reading! Really :)

Sort:  

True there are a lot of click-baiters and head-hunters out there. Even commenting just on what the header suggested. People getting into arguments over a header, never reading the article that comes with it.

Seems to be a trending thing. Which is a kind of bad I think.

Yep, it is kind of bad, people are making opinions on incomplete/wrong information abd this should not be done. I guess this looks like what is happening when people are making comments with Nice post! on sad articles :))

It is part of the fast digital rat race I guess.

"Can you state it in one sentence please? Short on time you know. Got to dash. Have to read my Twitter feed, my FB status updates, already behind with my Snaps and have some shoots left for Insta."

Even seems a warning needs to be added upfront for long articles. :-)

"Wend to a bookstore yesterday. Read a lot of titles there."

"In one day?"

"Yes, all the covers. Was most intrueged by a header that just said '1984'."

"Maybe you might want to read it then? You could even recognize some of your current life in it."

"Hahaha, don't be daft, it is an old book, I'll read it on Wikipedia."

Pardon my cynism, have not taken my anti-cynica pills for today. ;-)

Yet, I'm also part of it.

"Wend to a bookstore yesterday. Read a lot of titles there." - that one was way too good!

No need to apologize, this is one of the most interesting comments I have ever received :D

Nice "Click Bait" lol. I was like WTF what BS is this lol. Although I tots believe in aliens lol.

Aliens could exist or could have existed, who knows :)

This post has received gratitude of 2.15 % from @appreciator thanks to: @mejustandrew.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81