You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elon Musk Proposes Semi-Ballistic Global Transport

in #discussion7 years ago

Due to my engineering and scientific acumen being on a par with a lump of basalt, I'm not qualified to comment.

But I'm going to do it anyway!

It seems to me (off subject a tad), but with the sheer amount of energy stored in the waters of this world - if the desire to harness it was really there- energy scarcity could be a thing of the past.

Which is obviously not a good thing for governments and trying to control people..

Sort:  

water is ash.
there is no energy stored.

however..it can be 'un-ashed' by the application of energy
electrolysis.

THEN there is 'energy stored' .

One of the most energetic physical reactions commonly known actually.

Hydrogen makes GOOD rocket fuel.

I thought in the bond holding the the two molecules together - was a large amount of energy...?

Am i wrong on this one? (not a surprise)

when hydrogen is burned (oxidized) it releases a YUGE amount of energy...relatively speaking.
it's called an EXO thermic chemical reaction.
it takes that same amount of energy to break the bond thus created.

takes that same amount of energy to break the bond thus created.

ah -is that where the pesky little equation of free energy keeps falling down?
(this is me trying to sound clever about something I know bugger all about, really)

the rest is still something something darkside....

in physics..NOTHING is free...someone (or something) always pays.
that pesky law of thermodynamics.

Ah! AH! I was correct in my hypothesis........mmmm....
Maybe I should write a paper.

Breaking news.....

something something rocket fuel. got it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44