You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Dumb Story About When I Was a Minnow

in #discussion6 years ago

I agree with what you say but I also think it's important for the stakeholders to realize that they need to invest in the minnows in order for the platform to take off.

I know that many large stakeholders have a tendency to upvote good full length comments at something like 1% or even $0.01 when they have a ton of available VP and SP.

This comes down to what you were talking about when you said that SP was an asset.

It's true that minnows need to build an audience, so that they too can become stakeholders.

However, we as a community need to realize that the reward pool is for rewarding good posts and comments. I don't care if you circle jerk a little bit, as long as you remember to reward good posts and comments.

Sort:  

I wish stakeholders would see rewarding content as a higher priority as well. :)

I just don't think that is their concern and after 2 years in, I doubt that will change. Having accepted that... I control only what I control.

Nobody is going to make it easy, I'm in anyway. Others can make their own choices.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36