You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Are You Here?

in #discussion7 years ago

I really enjoyed reading your post, and believe it will resonate with many. First of all, you are asking the perennial question we all ask ourselves: why are we here? And second, I think most people are seeking attention in one fashion or another. It is a normal human need.

I am here because I learned about Steemit at the perfect moment in my life, when I was seeking a method or platform for writing regularly. I have a very busy life, and I needed something that would motivate me to write creatively (fiction and non-fiction) on a regular cadence. Steemit was the right thing at the right time. Very serendipitous! I have also found a community of fiction writers. I think we all need to connect with a tribe, and that is possible for everyone here.

I haven’t thought about the financial aspect of Steemit very much yet. I understand it’s very promising! That will be a nice bonus on top of everything else that makes this platform so worthwhile.

Sort:  

Thanks for reading, I'm glad you enjoyed it!! :) Glad you found your place here!! As far as writing goes, I think fiction would be to be extremely difficult... I have not attempted it yet, but I still love writing like you, and I'm following you now.:)

Great! Nice to meet your acquaintance, @snowpea. It sounds like we have some common ground!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40