Wave of senior departures

in #discussion6 years ago



at FBI...
............................................................................................................................................................................
Vicki Weaver could not be reached for comment.

Sort:  

I'd like to think that FBI agents deserve better than to be characterized as rats leaving a sinking ship.

But what do I know, I'm just a grown up Boy Scout.

Bush Jr took us to war in Iraq based on a very transparent lie.

During Obama's term of service the US assassinated more people than in all previous US history including American citizens overseas and their kids.

I'm not all that fond of Trump either but he doesn't stand out as noticeably worse than his predecessors. Yet.

Regards,
Rick

My country, right or wrong.

I just wish I could look back on recent history and not see so much wrong.

I'd like to think that FBI agents deserve better than to be characterized as rats leaving a sinking ship.

A picture is truly worth a thousand words.

Waco, Ruby Ridge, and many other "dissident suppression" incidents or tragedies that coulda or shoulda turned out differently.

And yet I still believe that FBI agents are in service much like our military, therefore deserving of our respect and gratitude. At least in general. Am I wrong?

Your eloquent but wordless response could be interpreted as believing that I am.

Publicizing disasters and tragedies sells news. Publicizing case closure rates doesn't. Is there even anything out there that shows the effectiveness of the FBI, "the good" if you will to hold up in a rational and evenhanded contrast with the very visible "bad"?

When we say (patriotically) 'my country right or wrong'
we assume that 'my country' is a monolithic entity, that all those in power or authority are 'on the same page'.

The last couple of years would indicate that to be wrong.

The last couple of years would indicate that to be wrong.

...not only that, but we have been fed a reality of 'on the same page', for a long time.
And the more we all learn, the less it looks to have ever been the case... or at least for a long long time. (if ever? - that's just too depressing...)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99