WaPo invents quote, then stalls on correction

in #discussion6 years ago



Any questions as to why people hate the press?
...................................................................................................................................................................

The press actually IS the enemy of the American People. An appropriate name for them is Enemedia.

Sort:  

It will become better if we considered the press as exaggerated fiction. I mean, both the press media and entertainment media work on the same principle: Make audience engaged.

At least movies don't lie about how real they are...

^ this comes from me, who while I don't hate America, I still think of USA as an enemy to our Arabic world.

I still think of USA as an enemy to our Arabic world
at least you are honest about it.
You are correct...our values and yours are not compatible..

I'm trying to consider that a good thing... Sadly, most of the world disagrees.

our values and yours are not compatible..

most of the world?

Religiously speaking

  • Christianity (2.1 billion)
    Islam (1.3 billion)
    Nonreligious (Secular/Agnostic/Atheist) (1.1 billion)
    Hinduism (900 million)
    Chinese traditional religion (394 million)
    Buddhism 376 million.
    Primal-indigenous (300 million)

The world's largest ethnic group is han chineese...
I'd wager that a great many of them are unaware that Sharia Law exists.

hmmm....perhaps I misunderstand you.
Are you referring to the old Arab Bedouin saying: I, against my brothers. I and my brothers against my cousins. I and my brothers and my cousins against the world?

When I said "rest of the world" I meant everyone!!... Only, only few people in the whole world think that incompatible values are good thing (not for us, but overall.)

Maybe I'm weird... While I don't like evil, I think it must exist... Good won't have meaning without it. Especially when what is considered good & evil differs between individuals.


I, against my brothers. I and my brothers against my cousins. I and my brothers and my cousins against the world?

I always thought this one is funny, but it's true mentality here. ^

When I said "rest of the world" I meant everyone!!
they don't give a damn.
Most people just want to be left alone so that they can get on with their lives..

Are you sure its only enemy to Arabic world? Or you would like to rephrase rest of world ;-?

Well, I only want to speak on myself... But yeah I think it's enemy to everything that is not USA.

I'm glad I know few great American people, if the leaders are bad doesn't mean everyone is... right?

Leaders are the reflection of society ! You will not find a complete society in same reflection but if you see the major global conflicts .USA must have a role there

It is truly a loss for humanity that these folk, who are undoubtedly the best and brightest among us all, had to take away time from their agenda on how best to round us up into cities just to dither on what is poverty vs extreme poverty. We know the 99% are the real poor, so break out the guillotine and lets have this party right???? anyone? no....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62981.24
ETH 3034.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75