"The top 1 percent is capturing a bigger and bigger share

in #discussion6 years ago


of income,"
..........................................................................................................................................................................
BOGUS

The the top one percent are creating wealth. Of necessity it trickles down to everyone else. That's how it works. The rich get richer because they create the wealth. Wealth isn't good for anything unless it's used. They use it and in so doing provides jobs for everyone else.

The rich get richer..true..but so does everyone else.

The rich don't CAPTURE a bigger share of income....they create the wealth that provides the income.

Sort:  

I was listening to Dave Ramsey today, in my work truck, & he was going on one of his epic rants about income inequality. I think I'm going deaf cuz I must've had it so loud people were giving me scowles and frowns. I don't care though. I used to be one of the frowners! ;) They're ugly and they suck....

The same thing has been happening on Steem. Minnows vs whales.
it's not FAIR.

Lol, I never read those posts when I see them either. Already enough whining everywhere I look....

I watched a Lady (I worked for) risk everything personally, to grow a business that provided Jobs for 50 + People! She did get a lot of Money, but she risked a Lot of money, and her very future!
I was Very Proud of her! :)

the media are like crabs in a bucket, if people are doing well they call it a gilded age, what a bunch of morons. Anyone complaining of income inequality is an idiot. This is a golden age we are living in.

yup...today is the best time in history to be alive.
and it's getting better and better.

I tried the Uber the other day for the first time, I feel like I had to sell my soul to get a ride, I think I prefer the anonymity of a taxi. The guy did come pretty quick though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88