Shadow Ban

in #discussion7 years ago



“The idea of a shadow ban is that you ban someone but they don’t know they’ve been banned,
...........................................................................................................................................................................
because they keep posting and no one sees their content,”
......
a tactic of the left.

.

.

.

.
anyone who they don't agree with.
.
The very same people who were FOR Net Neutrality.

Sort:  

the social mwdia we use is very important to us, but steemit is an information that we get more advanced and satisfied with the rewards of the information we share

steemit is on !

I was shadowbanned on Twitter a few times... and then permanently banned. On facebook I have just been throttled... as in, even though I have 1800+ "friends" -- only a small fraction of them see my posts usually. Never used instagram... I love steemit because there is non of this nonsense going on.

I agree that Steemit is better for sure. I have been the recipient of banning on facebook several times. I even once got banned for linking to an article on my own page. The only bad thing tht can happen on steemit is if you make a powerful enemy and start eating flags/downvotes.

I didn't last a whole day on Twitter.

I was going to write a post about this myself. It is infuriating to be honest. Just another example of the fascism on the left. If they don't like what you say, not only do they not want to see it. They don't want anyone else to see it either. The worst part is that Twitter is a US company and freedom of speech is a cornerstone of the principles on which our country was founded.

I also want to point out that companies like facebook and Twitter import many workers from the third world to work on h1-b visas. Many of the workers coming from places that do not have freedom of speech, do not value freedom of speech, and certainly do not have an issue taking that freedom from others. As an American, I have a very serious problem with some foreigner living and working in this country silencing our voices at his whim with the push of a button and bragging about it. But, maybe now we can all understand a bit better why these leftists that own the tech companies, social media, etc. like to import and hire more people like this. People who are compliant and will not complain when freedom they never had is slowly taken away.

it is some pretty dastardly shit, gosh how can we all afford our Steemit bill after goddamned Trump got rid of net neutrality?

newsflash..the realilty is that Trump restored net neutrality.
if you believe the news media...anything they say.
I have a bridge to sell you.
I'll take payment in Steem.

Frankly I have never noticed any difference with or without net neutrality.

i think you post a useful topic....i am excited and impressed to see your post..... i waiting for your next post....i wish for your best of luck brother

I think shadow banning is such a crap thing to do to people. Just ban them and move on and let them move on. Make it a clean break, not a situation where they are wasting their time on your stupid, 1984 platform!

Dirtbags!

They "shadowban" so the person doesn't know no one is seeing their posts. Otherwise the person would just do what everyone else does. Make a new account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54