You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Invading Horde

in #discussion6 years ago

I dunno about any of that...but I do have a black neighbor. Interestingly enough he and I both just recently moved into the neighborhood. He's in his mid forties...about the same age as my son. His dad was a viet nam era vet same as me.

Somehow we find a lot to talk about. He comes over frequently and we sit on the front porch, smoke, drink, talk, and watch the kids play. There are a lot of kids on our block..and they all have bicycles, skate boards and scooters. Watching them is a HOOT.

Sort:  

I was in the Army national guard under Reagan and Bush. Got called the N- word from a superior officer. I was pissed

I can understand why. Norman isn't my name either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65