I'll have my machine.

in #discussion6 years ago (edited)



Get with your machine
..........................................................................................................................................................................

I'll have my machine automagically post a meme eleventy seven times a day.
You have your machine automagically upvote them all.
We'll get

RICH

rich I say...

It only seems fair...if you can use bidbots and 'autocurrators' I can use bots that post stupid memes.

........................................................................................................

No Bots About It: The Bot Revolution Sweeping Across Social Media

  • The bots will give spammers access to the most advanced technology for creating and managing multiple conversational bots with unique personalities and iniatitives.

I look forward to them on Steemit.
It'd be a vast improvement over the bots we have now.

VERY GOOD!

NICE POST!

Sort:  

So does that mean that when a 56 year-old man thinks he is exchanging messages with a 14 year-old girl it is really a bot working for a local police department?

THAT could very well be true.

and then we can let bots talk to each other and make some money for us so we can do things that really matter like go fishing every day

"It'd be a vast improvement over the bots we have now." Without the existing upvote-bots 50% of newbies would give up in frustration after some weeks, unfortunately. The need for these bots is the darkside of steem

I agree about the dark side.
I don't agree about the need.
I was here when there were no bots.
it was much nicer then.
Newbies don't need bots...they just need to be social.
Steemit IS a social network...is it not?

Yes it is. A great one! But be realistic. Is it not 2016. Newbies nowadays have no chance to participate without bots. If you create good content, but no one find it, because your reputation is too slow, your starting point is to learn using bots. Upvote other good authors? Um, your upvote is worth nothing. Not that we misunderstand, i dont like upvote bots. Better, there where none. I heard of 120000 new steem users per month. How many would it be without bots?

I disagree totally.
Today it's easier than ever to do the same thing on Steemit that you do on any other social media.
sign on...read some post...comment and participate.
what's so hard about that?

As I said in a cartoon post a few days earlier Im excited about the content quality on steem. There are a lot of excellent artists here. Not comparable to facebook and so on. Dont want to give just a worthless upvote. I want support them. I do that with a limited (delegated) SP amount. Yes, I could wait some months until I earned the SP but is there then still steem?

I think steem will be alright.
based on past experience and observation.

Your word in god's ear :D

um um ill have my machine ....
Damn great individs existing in the world .
Roll on .

awosome post dear friend.....upvoted and followed

😂😂😂 @everittdmickey is this one of them?

how would you know?
if I said yes...or if I said no?

On the plus side, perhaps all the noise generated by these bot to bot 'social' exchanges, will obfuscate the ability for AI to understand true human social interactions used to manipulate us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18